New single “Crawl” + Announcing The Fall!

Hello again!

So yeah, I released a new single through The Santtu Pesonen Project last night. And with it having been out for just over 15 hours, I figure it’s a good time to also announce The Project’s 10th album, The Fall!

The Fall is going to be my darkest, most personal, most progressive record yet. Thematically, the album revolves around several aspects of my personality and general state of life.

As far as production goes, you’ll hear some things on the album that I’ve never done before – the most notable addition to my sound on this album is synthesizers. I’ll also be trying some new things vocal-wise. And of course, odd time signature wankery is inbound on one song in particular.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. (s)elf-(p)ity
2. Under a Clockwork Sun
3. Crawl
4. Not My Finest Hour
5. Pessimist
6. Depression v5
7. The Fall

As the album’s production is still in its beginning stages, I’m unable to give a release date as of yet. But it’ll see a release sometime over the course of 2020.

While you wait for the full album, you can listen to “Crawl” here:

Stay tuned, and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.